The membership of the school’s Governing Body is detailed below:

Mr A Tamburro- Acting Chair of Governors/Foundation Governor

Rev D Chilton – Foundation Governor
Rev A Rohan – Foundation Governor
Mr M Emm –¬†Foundation Governor

Mr P Morrey – Foundation Governor

Mrs M Rodak – Elected Parent Governor
Mrs P Lailey – Local Authority Governor/Governor for Safeguarding, E-Safety and Health & Safety (Local Councillor for Redditch and County Councillor, Worcestershire. Governor at Birchensale Middle School, Redditch)

Mrs K Dwyer – Elected Staff Governor

Miss T Moriani – Head Teacher
Mrs T Freeth РElected Parent Governor (Manager of The Old Rectory Hotel, Redditch)

Mrs H Kimberley – Clerk to Governors (Husband works at Woodfield Academy, Redditch)

The Chair and Vice Chair are elected annually at the Autumn Term meeting. The first full governing body meeting is scheduled to take place on 10th October 2018. The full governing body meet termly in the Autumn, Spring and Summer Terms. The committees of the governing body meet more frequently and report back to the full governing body. If you wish to contact the Governing Body, please write to c/o the school address or contact the clerk at the school on the school telephone number, 01527 515821.

The Terms of Reference can be accessed by the link below, which also shows the membership of the Committees and Link Governors.

The Governing Body’s Annual Report to Parents for 2017-18 can be found below:

Annual Report 2017-18

Terms of Reference 2017-8 agreed

Governing Body Attendance 2016 -17


©St Thomas More Catholic First School | Log in to update
Website designed and managed by Lourdes IT